Tyra Buss will be officially crowned as Illinois Ms. Basketball on Saturday.

The Lady Aces junior will be presented her award during the Illinois Basketball Coaches Association Hall of Fame banquet on Saturday at Braden Auditorium at Illinois State University in Bloomington. The program begins at 6 p.m.

Buss, 600 points away from breaking the state career scoring record, was named the winner of the statewide vote by media and schools on March 25, with 255 votes. Runnerup Linnae Harper of Chicago Whitney Young was next with 194 votes. The award is presented by the IBCA in association with the Chicago Tribune.

In addition to the Buss award, coaches of the year at various levels will be named, and the newest members of the IBCA Hall of Fame will be inducted. Included among the 2013 inductees is official Terry Andrews of Bridgeport and former Illinois standout Nick Anderson from Chicago Simeon.

Listed under “Friends of Basketball,” inductees include Dick and Lucille Auten of Mc Leansboro, Roger Craft of Du Quoin, Randy Odle of Mt. Vernon and Phil Venizia of Centralia.